Thursday, October 23, 2008

Once I save up enough & find a tatt artist that's legit, I'm coming for you. I'm in love w/ this particular one, I just need someone to sketch something similar to it. Hmmmmmm.

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

So it's my second week of work, & needless to say I'm loving the whole retail experience. At first I was intimidated, just like anyone else would be entering a new environment. I feared it was going to be like Applebee's all over again, w/ everyone being so clique-y & excluding the new kid.. Surprisingly, my coworkers are amazingly friendly & so easy to get along w/. It shocked me as to how many people I've met within my first 2 days of working, literally half the floor introduced themselves to me as oppose to going out & attempting to make small talk. I absolutely love it at Uniqlo, despite the constant running around & bending over to fold/organize clothes. It's really true when they say "it's not considered work if you love doing what you do". I can't wait for payday next Friday, I made about 30 hours of work last week, & I'm pretty sure I'm bringing in another 30 this week. Cha-chiiing.

I was looking it up earlier online, & I have a good feeling about the Knicks this year. LOL, I know, I'm just another hopeless fan.. But seriously, their preseason standings aren't looking too bad at all! Tonight we beat the Nets, & Robinson was the top performer. Despite our shitty draft picking, a new coach on the team seems like just the change we desperately needed. W/ the way things were going w/ Isiah Thomas.. Damn, I don't want to even get into that.

Ugh, I'm in desperate need to go winter shopping. It's getting really cold really fast, & I'm in dire need of boots; sorry guys, sneakers just ain't cutting it anymore (& also due to the fact I sold a good majority of them, lol). & Eversince I started working in Soho, I've gotten the sudden addiction to wanting scarves / pashminas. I bought 2 yesterday, because every block you'll find a street vendor selling them. :x I need this paycheck to come in ASAP!

Alrightey, it's waaay past my bedtime. Word to having days off of work tmrw & sleeping at 3AM. At least now, my stupid landlord opened the heaters in my building. Now my apartment doesn't feel like a walk-in refrigerator, harhar.

Saturday, October 11, 2008

Oh by the way, I'm still alive. Just thought you guys should know. :P


Sorry for the lack of updates, due to my laziness & lack of eventful things in my life. Seriously, nothing has really changed since the last time I blogged. I kind of feel bad, so this time I'm going to try & make it a habit to update & just write. I always want to have some sort of entertainment & creativity going into these entries, but that only happens every so often (thus, the lack of updates). So, more blogging to be coming in the future. Even if it's totally boring & lame, I'll find other things to talk about.

For starters, your favorite non-college attending bumass finally found something to fill her time: UNIQLO! Who would've thought they'd actually extend the job to me. I'm super excited & I start training tmrw. I'm a Sales Associate on the first floor level, so come visit & say hi! I'll love it.

Last Saturday I went to the Common/NERD concert, & it was the experience of a lifetime. To see Pharrell literally 10 feet away, I bugged out the whole time (& of course OD'd on the pictures ;D). My Kuya Mikey was at the concert as well, along w/ his girlfriend & a few of his buddies. They had balcony tickets w/ rented table, but I definitely enjoyed having standing room floor tickets. The rush of the audience, getting pushed around only to shove other people back, it's something everyone's got'a experience themselves at least once in their life. But one thing that I hated was standing behind some 6-foot Shaq looking dude. I've never felt so short & cock-blocked in my life. Everytime Pharrell stood in front of him, I couldn't see shit!

Damn, Tuy's house party last night. I was exhausted the whole day, but knew it would so be worth it. My mom let me borrow the car, so I volunteered to be the transporter for all the supplies we had to buy for jungle juice. Bacardi 151, vodkas, Apple & Orange Schnapps, fruit punch, Koolaid, Sprite, SunnyDelight, & 5 cases of Coors Light.. It was kind of of a rattle in the back of my mind knowing all of those things were in my trunk. Exhausting as hell, but it felt good being so involved w/ setting up the party. Held down the flipcup table & won 6 consecutive games! Team Nasty w/ Babe & Chris, haha. It got pretty twisted from then on, because Myke hid the beers & made everyone use jungle juice for the game-- shit got to me QUICK. Good times, good laughs, & just good to see familiar faces come together again, although a few people came late / couldn't show up.

It was the 4th party we threw at Tuy's house, but it was the first time that we actually called a complaint. & Of course, w/ the complaint comes the cops. I already knew something bad was going to happen due to the amount of people who showed up (the biggest out of the 4 parties), but I disregarded it. I was in his living room right near the backyard, when some white girl came screaming inside "I'm not kidding, the cops are here!" Everyone got up & jetted out through the front door. It was kind of funny actually, cause we all didn't panic & shove eachother-- it looked more like a well-organized fire drill at school, lol. I ran towards Main St headed back to Union Turnpike as fast as I could, trying to avoid big crowds of teenagers running together. It was a rush & my heart nearly dropped down to my stomach, but I can now say that I've ran from the cops & escaped a busted house party. ;)

Btw, turns out Tuy didn't get busted. Cops let him off easy & w/ a warning, saying that if the noise volume gets out of hand then he's in for it. I found out some people were headed back to the house & continued on w/ games of beer pong, but I was too tired & still a little shook from the whole situation, so I decided to just head home.

That's basically the highlight of my life thus far, haha. Other than that, I've been doing the usual & taking life as it comes. At least now, I don't have to worry about job-hunting & such. Next up, getting that acceptance letter into Hunter so I can start school this Spring semester.