I'd like to start off this update by saying congratulations to Mr. Barack Obama, the United States of America, & most importantly, to everyone who voted in support for our new president. We've truly made history last night, & it feels so hopeful & relieving to see that although our country has fallen into some deep pits, we still have the ability to change. I leave it all up to you now, Mr. President; let's see if America has made the right choice by putting our trust in you.
Ugh, work every single day this week until Sunday. & It sucks because they gave me all the late shifts! Which means, 4 straight days of closing up the store. -_- This is KILLER on my feet, standing all day for 8-9 hours or so. On the books I'm classified as a part-time worker, but I swear I work full-time hours. I'm just pushing myself not to complain & to actually savor these work hours, because once school starts my paycheck'll be cut in half.
Speaking of paycheck, tell me how ridiculous TD Bank is! (Formally known as Commerce Bank, wtf?) On Friday I deposited my whole paycheck, which consisted of $450+. When I goto APC to buy a pair of jeans yesterday, it said declined. It spooked the hell out of me, because it's my own existing account; no one is hooked up to it or has a joint balance. So anything that happens to that money is under my own responsibility. I goto Chase Bank (it was the nearest one, the only TD Bank I know in Soho was 5 blocks away), & when I check my balance it said $98. WHERE THE HELL DID MY OTHER $330+ GO? Turns out it's on a 7-day float, which is government policy that holds onto any deposits for a certain period of time, to ensure that no fraudity can happen. Cockblock to the tenth powerrr, damn you government.
Oh, & I dyed my hair brown, again. It turned out darker than I wanted it to come out, but I can't complain. At least my whole head of hair is one solid color, as oppose to seeing obnoxious black roots.
Alrighty, off to do errands. Laundry, get this allibi all fixed up for work (I called off on Monday because I was exhausted from the night before, & I "took my mom to the chiropractor"), cook something up & then get ready to head out. Smell ya later.
Wednesday, November 5, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment