What have I been up to? Well for one thing, it definitely hasn't been updating & redoing this blog. Still plain, still in it's default state, & still no new posts. I have to be careful when making promises; a majority of them seem to fall through the cracks most of the time. I guess it's partly due to my nature of not planning ahead, which is a real bad habit.
Work has been consuming my social life for the past 2 months now, & I have to say it feels both good & bad. Long shifts that span up to 8+ hours of my time, cold weather while taking public transportation, & just not being able to do the things I've grown used to doing (hanging out whenever I feel like it, not having to worry about oversleeping the next day, etc). But I constantly remind myself of the whole reason why I'm doing this, other than gaining experience & independence for myself (COOORNY): the biweekly paychecks. I can honestly admit that it feels good spending cash that I know I stacked myself. At the same time, I feel that I've sunken a little bit deeper into the materialistic high that I've been getting lately. Not to say that I've lost my grasp on reality & morals, because I just helped my mom pay for laundry earlier today. But knowing in my system that I crave this label-brand lust, I'm just trying not to get too ahead of myself, before it becomes a problem.
But, I highly doubt that something as ridiculous as a shopping addiction would overcome me. I mean, I'm openly admitting to it & realizing this behavior now; that's a good sign, right?
Speaking of spending, let's talk CHRISTMAS SHOPPING. I'm relieved as hell that I was able to order & purchase Clint's gift online. (: Charged that baby on my debit card, so now all I have to do is drive out to Whitestone & pick it up. Since I paid for it ahead of time, it's guaranteed to be there, buahahah. Not to mention I got a killer deal on it as oppose to the original price that I've been finding all over the internet. What can I say, I'm still Filipino after all. :P & Babe, I know you're going to be reading this, but sorry. Not going to leak any info on your gift here, buddy! I just need to get a few more things, including my family's Kris Kringle, Leila's, & some potluck present that we're doing.. All while holding back from buying other things I'd want to get for myself.
I feel like I'm getting a lot done, in terms of priorities. I just finished setting up my ING Direct savings account, now I'm just waiting for the pending link to go through to connect my TD Bank one. Right now I'm going through my QCC paperwork & going to start registering for Spring semester classes, since I highly doubt that Hunter will accept me at this point.. I still have yet to receive anything from them. I contemplated my enrollment to QCC for about a week now, & given our financial situation I don't think it'll be half bad. Mom said that during school days she's willing enough to lend me the car, & I'm determined to do well so transferring will be a breeze. To be honest, I kind of miss doing homework. :X Did I seriously just say that?
Alright, that should hold you guys up for now. I promise, I'll be back soon. (There I go again..)

No comments:
Post a Comment