& I ain't talking no Mobb Deep lyrics, but just the literal meaning of it. I feel stuck - but that's not necessarily a positive or a negative. It's a day by day process of routine & repetition.
Work is tiring me out - I had no idea I signed up for little side jobs & staying hours after my scheduled shift has ended, & I have so many mixed feelings towards the whole thing. The frequency of my schedule is amazing, working barely 3 days a week leaving me with a lot of free time - but it doesn't pay shit. I go through half of my paycheck in a matter of 3 days, & it's not like I'm even blowing it all off senselessly. My hourly pay just doesn't suffice to my lifestyle. Then again, who are we kidding here - it's not a job unless you complain about it.
I just finished watching the latest episode of Jon & Kate plus 8, & my heart sincerely goes out to that family - especially the kids. I can imagine how difficult it is to transition from what they grew so accustomed to. A loving family, fame & wealth, & overall just a good bond between parents & siblings. It scares me & breaks my heart to see such a good thing fall apart. But I'm not one to talk when it comes to that.
It's only going to be Tuesday tmrw & I'm already wanting the week to be over & done with. Monday Kuya is planning on getting another tatt ink'd on his back, & I'm seriously contemplating whether to go with him since I've been wanting another one. But of course, that all depends on how the cash flow's coming in.
This was a useless update, but whadaeff. I been slackin', I know.
Monday, June 22, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
Where are you working now?
I hear you about Jon&Kate, it really sucks that they are all over the trashy celeb magazines. I would never be on a show like that. It's a huge privacy invasion, now the whole country knows all their dirt. Sad for those poor kiddies.
I heard Octo-Mom is getting a reality show. She makes me sick...
Post a Comment