Friday, September 5, 2008

So it really got me thinking.. Does my attitude adjustment that I took on ever since I left Chicago really reflect on my face? I mean, those who know me well enough, they've already eased up to the way I am. I'm genuinely a nice person, very open-minded & laidback. But with that, I also take no bullshit as it comes. Seriously, I have absolutely zero tolerance for it. I guess this past week, it concerns me whether or not I walk around looking like I want to rip someone's head clearly off their shoulders. Trust me, I don't!

Earlier tonight I was browsing around Facebook, you know, all the productive things that I do day by day (haha, SIKE). & Of course, I run into a few profiles that make me giggle sarcastically. Like, really now? Do these people realize how stupid they look? Prime example is my upstairs neighbor, & I won't say anything more because Miss Ghetto Mami Princess might cut me. (LOL! Give me a break.) I then move onto other people who's acceptance into my friend's list is very questionable.. Like certain girls I'm not too fond of; younger ones seem to annoy me the most. I find it hilarious how I still continue to blow off a majority of these people, & they feed off that shit. I love it.

The bottom line is to really not get on my bad side, bluntly put. I could ramble for days on about the quirks people do that make me grind my teeth, but what's the sense in that? It doesn't get anyone anywhere, complete waste of time. I guess it's just this filter system I've developed: some people & the bullshit they bring with them are just a waste of time. Why would I bother with something I could simply do without?

I'm not a bitch. I'm just uninterested, point blank.

..But if you do see me walking down the street & we're cool peoples (there's a distinct difference as to whether I like you or not, haha), don't hesistate to say hi! I love random incounters with friends. Harhar.

No comments: