Friday, January 23, 2009

Class is now in session - finally.

Damn, it's been a minute since I've updated. Whoops! You already should know I promise to blog half-heartedly, because I always find a way to leave things hanging. Don't worry, I'm alive & well. There's not much to as when it comes to eventful things.. All except the fact that school starts for CUNY next Monday! & Not just school, but COLLEGE for me. I'm a semester late, & I do hold a small ounce of regret for skipping it.. But what's done is done, comprende?

I'm anxious & excited all together. After 7 months of my brain turning into mush, it's safe to say that I officially missed the schoolwork. Cramming, pushing the snooze button for 5 more minutes, finding out as soon as I walk into class that an assignment was due - it kind of makes me miss high school. Although I had ZERO intention of going to Queensborough, it's not going to be half bad. I like the feeling of knowing I'll be driving to campus, napping in the library, or watching DVDs in class on the laptop. But of course, I also promised to myself & my family that I'd do well this semester. I have a certain drive to want to get a good GPA, to prove to myself that I can handle things when I remain in control of everything.

With school coming up, that means school supply shoppaaang.
- A new bag, cause well - what girl WOULDN'T like a new one? :P
- Dig up my old TI-83, I HEART MATH. (Lawl.)
- Purple post-it notes, it's amazing how much easier my life is with them
- HP Mini 1000 Netbook, aooooowhh. <3

Time to switch up my priorities, meaning focus more on school as oppose to work. You guys already know the Filipino perspective on life, STUDIES PIRST, BOYPREND/WORK/SLEEP SECOND. Tssh, I'm a tough cookie - not to mention an excellent multi-tasker. I just need to really brace myself when it comes to money-management. Gas funds, food, & books? Looks like those spontaneous impulse shopping sprees that I love so much will have to be done without. :( Ah, I'll survive.

Winter is not being good to me, & when I say this I refer to my skin. The wind dries the hell out of my legs & face, on top of that I'm breaking out. It looks like there's another head growing out from my chin! Ughhh. I need all the sleep I can get, later navigators.

3 comments:

kristinleigh said...

Aww, so glad you're back in school! What are you taking up?? My best advice is:

1)Priorities! Study hard, and get them A's! Try to figure out what you want to major in as soon as you can, cuz you don't want to switch a hundred times like me, and be stuck in school forever, not too mention, in debt with all these school loans! Ahhh!

2)Find a good library to study. My school library sucks (Molloy College), so I've been going to Adelphi library since they close relatively later, and they have different quiet areas to study. Studying at home never works! I learned that the hard way. lol

3)Get that cute school bag! Idk about you, but getting cute stuff like bags, pens, highlighters definately motivate me....weird, i know. hehe.

4)Coffee (or redbull, etc) will be your bestfriend! I can't study or read w/o it. It's kinda bad, but whatever works to get you through a boring sitting of reading a textbook or studying.

I feel like such a goober nerd for making that list, ahaha. but yeah, i hope you do well! oh and if your face gets really dry, I recommend using a SPF moisturizer daily and really massage it in around your face, and the perfect remedy that I found to work that is FREE, WATER! gurrrl, water definately hydrates your face and prevents breakouts! I usually try to stick to the 8 glasses of water a day...which is gross, cuz I love soda. lol.

I feel like I just wrote a blog on your comments...haha.

luv ya!

kristinleigh said...

Oops I forgot one more thing! My FAVORIITEEEE lotion that I la la la looooveeeee oh so much that really smooths and hydrates your skin is CUREL! I especially love the Curel Revitalizing Moisture Lotion for Dry Skin with Green Tea, Aloe, and Cucumber extracts, but I can only find this from Bed, Bath, & Beyond for some reason...so if I can't find it at a drug store I just get the regular Curel. I looooooooove it.

Elaine C. said...

finally, a familiar face =)